REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

TUESDAY, March 19, 2024, 6:30 P.M.-8:30 P.M.

In-Person at Del Mar Hills Academy Multi-Use Room: 14085 Mango Drive, Del Mar, 92014 Speakers are requested to fill out Speaker Slips.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (6:30 P.M.) Adam Gevanthor, Chair
- 2. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA (6:31 P.M.)
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 4. PUBLIC FORUM Non-agenda items only but <u>within jurisdiction</u> of the Community Planning Board. Time limit Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy (three-minute limit per speaker subject to change based on number of speakers present).
- 5. BOARD SEAT NOMINATION (6:35-6:40 P.M.) (Action Item)
 - a. Consideration and approval of Eric Thies to Board for three (3) year term.
- 6. COMMUNITY UPDATES (6:40-6:55 P.M.)
 - a. SDPD LIAISON REPORT, Officer John Briggs
 - b. Senator Catherine Blakespear, 38th District, **Aurora Livingston** (aurora.livingston@sen.ca.gov)
 - c. Assemblymember Tasha Boerner-Horvath Representative (unknown)
 - d. Supervisor Terra Lawson Remer's Rep, **Rebecca Smith** (rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov)
 - e. Mayor Todd Gloria's Representative, **Emily Piatanesi** (epiatanesi@sandiego.gov)
 - f. Councilperson LaCava's Representative, **Joaquin Quintero** (jquintero@sandiego.gov)
- 7. LOSSAN RAIL REALIGNMENT UPDATE PRESENTATION (6:55-8:00 P.M.)
 - a. SANDAG staff will present an update about the project, what has been studied so far, and what comes next, with an emphasis on track alignment alternatives affecting the Torrey Pines Community.
- 8. MEETING VENUE & DAY CHANGE DISCUSSION (Action Item) (8:00-8:10 P.M.)
 - a. Del Mar Hills will be starting modernization project June 1st, so May meeting will be our last date at Del Mar Hills Academy. Meetings will be moving to Del Mar Heights in July/August. Another option will need to be found for June/July. Potential day change discussion.
- 9. NOMINATION OF TREASURER (8:10-8:15) (Action Item)
- 10. COMMITTEE & MISC. UPDATES (8:15-8:28 P.M.)
 - a. CPC, B. Remy/L. Shopes
 - b. Rail Committee / I. Galton
 - c. San Dieguito EMS District / County Service Area 17 / Liz Shopes

Chair; Adam Gevanthor; Vice Chair, Greg Jabin; Secretary, Jonathan Parot; Treasurer, Deborah Currier; Brad Remy, Dennis Ridz; Ian Galton, Lisa Coles, Evan White, Duncan Agnew, Dee Rich, Liz Shopes, Christy Herold, Michael Halpern

d. Undergrounding Block 1Y – A. Gevanthor

- 11. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 12. ADJOURNMENT (8:30 P.M.)

Zoom Instructions:

Join Zoom Meeting

 $\underline{https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84187528593?pwd} = \underline{Q1FKbUZqOTlkcXdaOWNWQnF2TDJ3dz09}$

Meeting ID: 841 8752 8593

Passcode: 92014

One tap mobile

- +16699009128,,84187528593# US (San Jose)
- +16694449171,,84187528593# US

Dial by your location

- +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
- +1 669 444 9171 US
- +1 719 359 4580 US
- +1 253 205 0468 US